Find your way
Box 3 ist eine VideoBox

Skiing in the Isarco Valley

Ski areas for everyone

The enchanting, visitor-friendly villages in the Valley of Trails are all conveniently located close to the five popular winter sport areas: Ladurns–Gossensass, Ratschings–Jaufen, Rosskopf–Sterzing, Gitschberg–Jochtal and Plose–Brixen offer not only guaranteed snow well into the spring but also plenty of sunshine and variety on the slopes.

Consolidated ski-pass system of the ski areas around Vipiteno
The Wipptal Valley’s consolidated ski pass includes the popular family ski areas of Ratschings–Jaufen and Ladurns–Gossensass. Passholders also have access to Vipiteno’s main mountain, known as Monte Cavallo in Italian and Rosskopf in German – the cable car valley station of which is a short walk from the city center. The much-loved family ski areas at Rosskopf and Ladurns also form part of Ortler Ski Arena, an alliance of 16 ski areas in the west of South Tyrol that makes it possible to enjoy 300 km of runs with a single ski pass.

Consolidated ski-pass system of the ski areas around Brixen
Around Brixen are the three popular ski resorts: Plose-Brixen, Jochtal-Vals und Gitschberg-Meransen, which form part of Dolomiti Superski, South Tyrol’s largest consolidated ski area. All three areas can be accessed with a single ski pass: the ever-popular Eisacktal Ski Pass. Dolomiti Superski comprises twelve ski areas in the Dolomites, boasting a total of 1,200 km of runs and 450 lifts.

The most of our ski resorts were tested and awarded by the world's largest ski resort test portal,

Ski-season 2020/21:
Ladurns-Gossensass: 05.12.2020 - 11.04.2021
Ratschings-Jaufen: 04.12.2020 - 11.04.2021
Rosskopf-Sterzing: 01.12.2020 - 06.04.2021
Brixen-Plose: 05.12.2020 - 05.04.2021
Gitschberg-Jochtal: 05.12.2020 - 05.04.2021
South Tyrol Information, Südtiroler Straße/Via Alto Adige 60, I-39100 Bolzano/Bozen
phone: +39 0471 999 999 -